Kilgarvan /Tuosist U14 team runners up in the East Kerry league Division 5 final

Kilgarvan/Tuosist 2-10
Currow 2-12
Played in ideal conditions in Kilgarvan, this east region, U14 Division 5 league final, sponsored by MD O’Shea, was a finely contested game between two evenly matched teams. The early exchanges were keenly contested with Jack Foley opening the scoring for Kilgarvan/Tuosist and Jason Brennan responding for Currow. Dion Murphy then added a point before Daniel Kelly added three fine points for Currow. With 10 minutes on the clock, Jack Foley and Daniel Kelly traded further points. In the twenty second minute Jack Foley struck for a fine Kilgarvan/Tuosist goal and Ronan Foley added a point. Daniel Kelly (2) and Aaron O’Connor points saw Currow lead at half-time by 0-9 to 1-4.
At the restart Currow came out all guns blazing and fired in an early goal through midfielder Conor Sheahan. However Kilgarvan/Tuosist responded impressively with points from Mark Torpey, Jack Foley and Ronan Foley. A fine goal from Corey Murphy saw Kilgarvan/Tuosist hit the front. As the balance of play swung from side to side Currow grasped the initiative with a point from Daniel Kelly and a cracking goal from Conor Sheahan. Daniel Kelly then added 2 further points.
Kilgarvan/Tuosist were never going to lie down and added 3 points from Darragh O’Brien, Mark Torpey and Ronan Foley but as they tried for a last gas goal the Currow defense stood firm to gain a memorable victory as referee James O Sullivan (Firies) blew the final whistle.
Sean O’Sullivan presented the shield to winning captain Conor Sheehan and thanked both teams on a fine sporting encounter.
Kilgarvan//Tuosist team:
Darragh Creedon, Eugene O’Sullivan, Kieran Harrington, Phoenix Randles, Tomas Creedon, Max Hession, Gary Randles, Jack Foley, Tadhg O’Donoghue, Mark Torpey, Dion Murphy, Ronan Foley, Corey Murphy, Darragh O’Brien, Sean O’Shea, Eoin O’Shea, Richard Lehane.